After studying piano, Jérémie Couleau devoted himself to singing and received lessons from Luc Terrieux, Omar Ganidzé, Christian Crozes, Lucien Kandel, Julie Hassler and Florian Westphal. He performs as a soloist in oratorio (Bach, Charpentier, Scarlatti), but also in recitals (Dowland, Caccini).

Passionate about polyphonies, Jérémie is a member of Musica Nova, Scandicus, Non Pareilhe and occasionally participates in the musical projects of other renowned early music ensembles (Doulce Mémoire, Chronochromie ...). He performs in major festivals (Saintes, Utrecht, Ambronay, La Chaise-Dieu, Royaumont, Sylvanès, Thoronet, Odyssud, Toulouse les Orgues, Vezelay, Quito, Rio de Janeiro ...), and sings in numerous discographic recordings critically acclaimed (golden tuning fork, choc classica, editor choice gramophone).

His commitment to the interpretation of ancient music naturally led him to take the musical direction of the Scandicus ensemble for ten years before founding La Quintina in 2019.

In addition to his activity as a singer, Jérémie Couleau is professeur agrégé and doctor in musicology. This university career commits him to reflect on the restitution and transmission of musical repertoires from the Middle Ages and the Renaissance. He teaches in high school and university, participates in internships with amateur or professional singers, and regularly participates in conferences devoted to the study of the history of music (ARPA, Toulouse Occitan Conservatory, CESR, ENS -LSH, Center for Medieval Studies Montpellier, GREAM Strasbourg, Catholic University of Louvain ...).

Après avoir fait des études de piano, Jérémie Couleau se consacre au chant et reçoit les enseignements de Luc Terrieux, Omar Ganidzé, Christian Crozes, Lucien Kandel, Julie Hassler et Florian Westphal. Il se produit en soliste dans de l'oratorio (Bach, Charpentier, Scarlatti), mais aussi dans des récitals (Dowland, Caccini).

Passionné de polyphonies, Jérémie est membre de Musica Nova, Scandicus, Non Pareilhe et participe ponctuellement aux projets musicaux d'autres ensembles de musique ancienne renommés (Doulce mémoire, Chronochromie...). Il se produit dans de grands festivals (Saintes, Utrecht, Ambronay, La Chaise-Dieu, Royaumont, Sylvanès, Thoronet, Odyssud, Toulouse les Orgues, Vezelay, Quito, Rio de Janeiro...), et chante dans de nombreux enregistrements discographiques salués par la critique (diapason d'or, choc classica, editor choice gramophone). 

Son engagement pour l'interprétation des musiques anciennes le conduit naturellement à prendre la direction musicale de l'ensemble Scandicus pendant une dizaine d'années avant de fonder La Quintina en 2019.

Parallèlement à son activité de chanteur, Jérémie Couleau est professeur agrégé et docteur en musicologie. Ce parcours universitaire l'engage à mener une réflexion sur la restitution et la transmission des répertoires musicaux du Moyen Âge et de la Renaissance. Il enseigne en lycée et à l'université, intervient dans des stages auprès de chanteurs amateurs ou professionnels, et participe régulièrement  à des colloques consacrés à l'étude de l'histoire de la musique (ARPA, Conservatoire Occitan de Toulouse, CESR, ENS-LSH, Centre d'Etudes Médiévales Montpellier, GREAM Strasbourg, Université Catholique de Louvain...).